What Happens When You Delete Gmail? Deleting Gmail does not necessarily mean deleting your entire Google Account. Google allows you to remove Gmail as an individual Google service while keeping access to other services connected to your Google Account. Google says that when you remove Gmail, your emails and Gmail settings are deleted after 30 […]
Can Google Read Your Gmail Emails? Google does not use your Gmail messages to serve you advertisements, but Gmail is not an end-to-end encrypted email service in the same sense as a system where the provider cannot access decrypted message content. That distinction is important. Gmail uses encryption to protect messages in transit and at […]